hostreader.blogg.se

Forbrydelsen season 3
Forbrydelsen season 3




forbrydelsen season 3
  1. #Forbrydelsen season 3 series
  2. #Forbrydelsen season 3 tv

Poor old Lund, destined to forever chase her own demons, wandering around Iceland, standing on deserted volcanoes and staring off, once again, all alone into the middle distance. She's off to her own darkness in the sky, Emma." "It's the only bit I initially didn't agree with but then it's better this way. "But what about the running away?" I wail. Everything she wanted for happiness is within her reach and she has to give it all up in order to do the right thing." "It would have been so easy to kill her but Soren Sveistrup wanted her to pay the highest price. "The ending may be painful and ugly but it stays true to her," Sofie Gråbøl tells me, as I ring her seeking solace. I realised that of course Lund was going to muck up because this is what she does – and how can you muck up more than losing your tiny mind and shooting a man in the head because it's the only way you're ever going to get justice? I still have a problem with her running away but hey, I love The Killing and I'm prepared to cut them some slack. Then I stopped and remembered that The Killing isn't real and I needed to get up and go and get a life.Īfter I'd calmed down, I slowly began to realise that of course Lund would go off with Borch, because he's a hothead and stands up to her and they'll have furious rows and furious sex and it will all be doomed. But as I watched Lund taking the battery out of her phone and flying off like a common criminal I wished they had killed her, because death would have been preferable to this ignoble end. He turned to me and said: "I think they're going to kill her." I looked back: "I think they are too." And then we both welled up and couldn't speak for five minutes because the thought of Lund dying was too much. I was with a friend who loves The Killing as much as I do. How could they do this to our beloved Lund? About six months ago I was ordering a coffee in Copenhagen airport. I mean, what?Īs the final credits ran I sat slack-jawed and furious. What we got for the woman whose moral sense of right and wrong is as solid as a continent was an ending that found her committing herself to a man who can best be described as a volatile adulterer, carrying out a cold-blooded execution, and then, to add insult to fatal injury, doing precisely what the craggy-faced fella told her to do without a jot of complaint: skipping off for a life on the run. It was with some alarm, then, that I watched events unfold. She's been fearless and determined and for that alone, I found myself hoping that her last ever performance would not only be a glorious nod to her achievements but one that stayed true to her principles.

#Forbrydelsen season 3 tv

In a TV world in which women are consistently portrayed as only being validated by men's approval, Lund, with her hair scraped back and functional knitwear, has been a beacon for working women everywhere. I have pondered endlessly on a fitting end for Lund, the finest fictional feminist icon ever created. We've all fallen a bit in love with this disastrous woman and I wanted a noble final flourish for her. She'd be a nightmare to know, which makes viewers' adoration of her even more astonishing. She'd slam her door in my face, of course, but therein lies the challenge. If Lund was real, I'd mother her to within an inch of her life.

forbrydelsen season 3

#Forbrydelsen season 3 series

We've followed this emotionally hopeless, gutsy heroine for three series and watched, sometimes through our fingers, as she has clattered her way through life – alienating everyone around her and staring off into the middle distance with a look of furrowed despair.






Forbrydelsen season 3